Everything is in its right place. Thom Yorke, You Genius You.

I used to lay on the tattered tan brown carpet of my boyfriend’s room in 2000 and listen to that album Kid A by Radiohead. I listened to so much more in that room, on his little boombox with him, but it was during this album that we made out and he asked me to be his girlfriend. The sun blazed through the blinds and made vertical lines for me to trace while I dove deeper into his hypnotic voice that in of itself was inspiring. But, to then add those precious words of everything being in their right place and I was sold on all of it. And, I was young. Not so much dumb. But, searching. And, I was all in.

Leave a Reply

